About the Club

About the Langley Camera Club
The objective of the Langley Camera Club (LCC) is to promote and advance photography as an art form, to relax and enjoy photography with friendly associates, to be active in our hobby and promote friendly competition, to provide instruction and helpful advice, to encourage members to stay active, produce new work, to improve on existing and ever changing new techniques, and to exhibit photographic work of club members – both inside the club and outside the club.

Established 1961
The Langley Camera Club was established circa 1961 as a non-profit organization aiming to promote photography in the community and is a member of both the Langley Arts Council (LAC) and the Canadian Association of Photographic Art (CAPA). In addition to our support of, and participation, in these groups, we offer audio-visual presentations for educational and entertainment purposes to the community and attend several community events throughout the year.

President History
LCC is more than 55 years old, it takes many passionate people to make our club work; unfortunatly we can’t name them all.
According to Charlie Mills and Jean Davis, our first few presidents of record are lost. A member of the executive, keeping the records, went to England and never came back.
It is possible that our first president was Barb Watt or Pele Swenson. Early presidents may have included Stan Robinson, Mrs Eva Markois and Mr Bill Cain.

Our impressive list of LCC Presidents
1969-70, 1970-71                 Peggy Price
1971-72, 1972-73                 Stan Robinson (LCC’s first life member)
1973-74, 1974-75                 Leona Krefting
1975-76, 1976-77                 Nora Coulter (Brooke)
1977-78, 1978-79                 Jean Davis (LCC life member/original member)
1979-80, 1980-81                 Joan Frail
1981-82, 1982-83                 Ron Wolfe-partial/ Dick Straw
1983-84, 1984-85                 Dick Straw (LCC life member)
1985-86, 1986-87                 Charlie Mills (LCC life member)
1987-88, 1988-89                 Errol Jaggernath
1989-90, 1990-91                 Jack Carriou
1991-92, 1992-93                 Dave Bennett
1993-94, 1994-95                 Ron Kwiczak
1995-96, 1996-97                 Detlef Klahm
1997-98, 1998-99                 Donna Astbury
1999-00                                Bob York-partial/ Donna Astbury
2000-01, 2001-02                 Joe Irving
2002-03, 2003-04                 Rick Church
2004-05, 2005-06                 Don Marcotte
2006-07, 2007-08                 Russ Desaulniers
2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11  Dennis Ducklow
2011-12, 2012-13                 Bill Kellett
2013-14, 2014-15                 Glen MacKenzie
2015-16                                Rick Leche
2016-17, 2017-18                 Kassandra Sproson
2018-19                                Sheena Wilkie